Gordy Gundaker, Steven Delonjay, Brandon Savage, Tanner Klingele and Austen Bercerra all took feature event wins at Quincy Raceways on Sunday August 3 during the Kohl Wholesale Night at the Races.

Rickey Frankel jumped into the early lead of the Kick Start UMP Super Late Model feature event at the drop of the green flag and held the top spot for the first seven laps until Mark Burgtorf used the  high line to blast past into the lead. Burgtorf was pulling away from the field until a broken belt shut his engine down on lap twelve. Dane Gundaker then assumed the lead and pulled away from the field after the restart and captured his first ever Kick Start UMP Super Late Model Feature event win. Jason Perry started deep in the field and made a huge gain on Gundaker during the closing laps but was unable to get close enough to challenge the young driver and had to settle for the second spot followed by Rickey Frankel in third, Jim Moon in fourth and Denny Woodworth in fifth. Gundaker and Burgtorf were the heat race winners.

Steven DeLonjay captured yet another Miller Lite UMP Modified feature event win after using the low line to pass Michael Long on the tenth lap. Delonjay  pulled away from the field the rest of the way to claim a 3.7 second win over Michael Long in second, Dave Wietholder in third, Keith Pratt in fourth and Brian Lynn in fifth. Long and DeLonjay were the heat race winners.

Brandon Savage scored the Powder Coat Plus IMCA Stock Car main event win after slipping past a crash on lap eight that eliminated the top two runners. Savage held back Terry Houston to take the win with Jake Powers in third, Abe Huls in fourth and Jim Lynch in fifth. Huls and Savage were the heat race winners.

Tanner Klingele picked up his first Summy Tire and Auto Center IMCA Northern SportMod feature event win after using an incredible move on a lap three restart. Klingele fended off the challenges of Joey Gower to claim the win with Gower in second, Brandon Lennox in third, Tony Dunker in fourth and Bobby Anders in fifth. Anders and Gower were the heat race winners.

Austen Bercerra took over the IMCA Sport Compact feature event lead on the fourth lap and never looked back in capturing his ninth feature win in twelve starts this year. Brandon Lambert scored second followed by Kimberley Abbott in third, Craig Bangert in fourth and Barry Taft in fifth/ Bercerra and Abbott were the heat race winners/

Coming up next at Quincy Raceways on Sunday, August 10 will be TnT Harley Davidson Night at the Races with the Gardner Denver Employee Night. All five regular Classes will be in competition with the Pit Gates opening at 3, Grandstands at 4, Driver  Registration Ends at 5, Hot Laps at 5:15 and Racing at 6:00PM. Visit Quincy Raceways online at www.quincyraceways.com or the tracks Facebook Page at www.facebook.com/quincyraceways or Call the Track Hotline at 217-224-4100 for more information.

(No guys, it’s not a conspiracy against Tanner that his picture below is smaller.  Something’s not right in sizing it).



IMG_5645a IMG_5605a IMG_5574a IMG_5503a

Quincy Raceways Results August 3, 2014


Kick Start UMP Super Late Models 8/3/2014

Feature:1. Gordy Gundaker (St. Charles, MO), 2. Jason Perry (Payson, IL), 3. Rickey Frankel (Quincy, IL), 4. Jim Moon (Mount Auburn, IL), 5. Denny Woodworth (Mendon, IL), 6. Michael Long (Fowler, IL), 7. Jamie Wilson (Quincy, IL), 8. Robby Warner (Quincy, IL), 9. Chuck Mitchell (Jacksonville, IL), 10. Trace Westling (Fulton, MO), 11. Dustin Griffin (Camp Point, IL), 12. Mark Burgtorf (Quincy, IL),

Heat 1:1. Mark Burgtorf (Quincy, IL), 2. Dustin Griffin (Camp Point, IL), 3. Rickey Frankel (Quincy, IL), 4. Michael Long (Fowler, IL), 5. Robby Warner (Quincy, IL), 6. Chuck Mitchell (Jacksonville, IL),

Heat 2:1. Gordy Gundaker (St. Charles, MO), 2. Jim Moon (Mount Auburn, IL), 3. Jamie Wilson (Quincy, IL), 4. Trace Westling (Fulton, MO), 5. Jason Perry (Payson, IL), 6. Denny Woodworth (Mendon, IL),


Miller Lite UMP Modifieds 8/3/2014

Feature:1. Steven DeLonjay (Quincy, IL), 2. Michael Long (Fowler, IL), 3. David Wietholder (Liberty, IL), 4. Keith Pratt (Mendon, IL), 5. Brian Lynn, 6. Russ Coultas (Bluffs, IL), 7. Craig Spegal (New London, MO), 8. Chris Spalding (Wellsville, MO), 9. Steven Grotz (Quincy, IL), 10. Spencer Havermale (Quincy, IL), 11. Ethan Schnapp (Springfield, IL), 12. Ryan Blakeman (Jacksonville, IL), 13. Shane Lewis (La Harpe, IL), 14. Kale Foster (Quincy, IL), 15. Donovan Lodge (Moline, IL), 16. Michael Parsons (New London, MO), 17. Shawn Deering (Quincy, IL),

Heat 1:1. Michael Long (Fowler, IL), 2. Keith Pratt (Mendon, IL), 3. Shane Lewis (La Harpe, IL), 4. Craig Spegal (New London, MO), 5. Russ Coultas (Bluffs, IL), 6. Ryan Blakeman (Jacksonville, IL), 7. Steven Grotz (Quincy, IL), 8. Michael Parsons (New London, MO), 9. Shawn Deering (Quincy, IL),

Heat 2:1. Steven DeLonjay (Quincy, IL), 2. Donovan Lodge (Moline, IL), 3. Brian Lynn, 4. David Wietholder (Liberty, IL), 5. Ethan Schnapp (Springfield, IL), 6. Kale Foster (Quincy, IL), 7. Spencer Havermale (Quincy, IL), 8. Chris Spalding (Wellsville, MO),


Powder Coat Plus IMCA Stock Cars 8/3/2014

Feature:1. Brandon Savage (Canton, MO), 2. Terry Houston (Mt. Sterling, IL), 3. Jake Powers (Plainville, IL), 4. Abe Huls (Carthage, IL), 5. Jim Lynch (Donnellson, IA), 6. Beau Taylor (Canton, MO), 7. Gabe Harrison (Warsaw, IL), 8. Troy Brierton (Versailles, IL), 9. Jerry Jansen (Plainville, IL),

Heat 1:1. Abe Huls (Carthage, IL), 2. Terry Houston (Mt. Sterling, IL), 3. Troy Brierton (Versailles, IL), 4. Jim Lynch (Donnellson, IA), 5. Gabe Harrison (Warsaw, IL),

Heat 2:1. Brandon Savage (Canton, MO), 2. Jerry Jansen (Plainville, IL), 3. Jake Powers (Plainville, IL), 4. Beau Taylor (Canton, MO),


Summy Tire & Auto Center IMCA Northern SportMods 8/3/2014

Feature:1. Tanner Klingele (Quincy, IL), 2. Joey Gower (Quincy, IL), 3. Brandon Lennox (New London, MO), 4. Tony Dunker (Quincy, IL), 5. Bobby Anders (Quincy, IL), 6. Bradley Holtmeyer (Quincy, IL), 7. Todd Reed (Quincy, IL), 8. Adam Birck (Canton, MO), 9. Trevor  Hagerbaumer (Quincy, IL), 10. Bob Cowman (Quincy, IL), 11. Charles VanZandt (Camp Point, IL), 12. Jared Wiemelt (Quincy, IL), 13. Nathan Bringer (Lewistown, MO),

Heat 1:1. Bobby Anders (Quincy, IL), 2. Adam Birck (Canton, MO), 3. Tanner Klingele (Quincy, IL), 4. Trevor  Hagerbaumer (Quincy, IL), 5. Bob Cowman (Quincy, IL), 6. Charles VanZandt (Camp Point, IL), 7. Nathan Bringer (Lewistown, MO),

Heat 2:1. Joey Gower (Quincy, IL), 2. Tony Dunker (Quincy, IL), 3. Bradley Holtmeyer (Quincy, IL), 4. Brandon Lennox (New London, MO), 5. Todd Reed (Quincy, IL), 6. Jared Wiemelt (Quincy, IL),


IMCA Sport Compact 8/3/2014

Feature:1. Austen Bercerra (Carthage, IL), 2. Brandon Lambert (Carthage, IL), 3. Kimberly Abbott (Camp Point, IL), 4. Craig Bangert (Golden, IL), 5. Barry Taft (Argyle, IA), 6. Adam Scott (Liberty, IL), 7. David Sweezer (Mexico, MO), 8. Darin  Weisinger Jr. (Mendon, IL), 9. Alex Baker (QUINCY, IL), 10. Alex Costigan (Quincy, IL), 11. Bryce Baker (QUINCY, IL), 12. Austin McClean (Ursa, IL), 13. Spencer Coats (LaGrange, MO), 14. Casey Lambert (Carthage, IL),

Heat 1:1. Austen Bercerra (Carthage, IL), 2. Craig Bangert (Golden, IL), 3. Austin McClean (Ursa, IL), 4. Spencer Coats (LaGrange, MO), 5. Casey Lambert (Carthage, IL), 6. Darin  Weisinger Jr. (Mendon, IL), 7. Alex Costigan (Quincy, IL),

Heat 2:1. Kimberly Abbott (Camp Point, IL), 2. Brandon Lambert (Carthage, IL), 3. Bryce Baker (QUINCY, IL), 4. David Sweezer (Mexico, MO), 5. Barry Taft (Argyle, IA), 6. Adam Scott (Liberty, IL), 7. Alex Baker (QUINCY, IL),