Reed, Dauderman, DeLonjay, Huls, Symmonds and Woodruff Take Quincy Checkers
By Jack Walbring 

 Justin Reed, Bobby Dauderman, Steven DeLonjay, Abe Huls, Brandon Symmonds and Seth Woodruff all took feature event wins during Terrible’s Mark Twain Casino and Rock Solid Hunting Preserve Night at the Races on Sunday July 31,2011 at Quincy Raceways.

 Darin Weisinger jumped into the early lead of the Budweiser IMCA Late Model main event at the drop of the green flag and held onto it until a yellow flag flew on the eleventh circuit. Justin Reed used the restart to jump from fourth spot to the lead coming off turn two when the green flag reappeared. Reed then held off a very determined Denny Woodworth the rest of the way but Woodworth would not make it easy on Reed as he pulled ahead in the corners on the low side only to see Reed use his momentum on the high side to stay in the lead at the start finish line. Reed took the win, his third points win of the year with Woodworth in second, Matt Bailey in third, Joey Gower in fourth and Weisinger in fifth. Keith Pratt and Matt Bailey were the heat race winners.

 Bobby Dauderman may have lead every lap of the PRCA Crate Late Model main event but it was a wild and precarious event as Dauderman held off both Nick Lyons and Mark Oller to take his first feature win at Quincy. Lyons blasted past Oller on the twenty first lap and held onto the second spot with Oller in third, Tim Ratajczyk in fourth and Dustin Griffin in fifth. Dauderman and Oller took the heat race wins.

 Steven DeLonjay’s win streak of five in a row in the Miller Lite UMP Modifieds seemed to be in serious jeporday as he suffered a flat tire on the seventh lap and had to restart at the tail of the field. DeLonjay slowly worked his way back into contention on lap by lap fifteen and took the lead away from Robby Reed on lap seventeen. DeLonjay the pulled away to capture his record setting sixth feature win in a row. Robby Reed held onto second followed by Jake Griffin in third, Vance Wilson in fourth and Ryan Meyer in fifth. Jared Schlipman and Shawn Deering claimed the heat race wins.

 Abe Huls has been an infrequent participant in the Triple R Performance Engines IMCA Stock Car division this season by he picked up his third feature win in four attempts. Huls held off Terry Houston in second, Andrew Griffin in third, Beau Taylor in fourth and Jerry Jansen in fifth. Andrew Griffin took the heat race win.

 Jake Powers seems to have taken a liking to winning the KRNQ Pepsi Inside Track Hobby Stock feature event as he claimed his second win in a row by holding off Tanner Klingele in second, Steve Carlin in third, Nathan Anders in fourth and Jim Powell in fifth. Bobby Anders and Powell were the heat race winners.

 Seth Woodruff took his first ever Summy Tire and Auto Center Wild Things feature event. Woodruff held off Casey Kendrick for the win followed by Craig Bangert in third, Kim Abbott in fourth and Robert Thompson in fifth. Thompson and Woodruff took the heat race victories.

 Coming up next at Quincy Raceways on Sunday August 7 is the Budweiser Rinella Distributing Night at the Races featuring the IMCA Late Models in a Draw Redraw event. Pit Gates open at 3:30, Grandstands at 4:30, Drivers Registration Ends at 5:30, Drivers Meeting at 5:30, Hot Laps at 5:45 and racing is scheduled to start at 6:30 pm. Visit Quincy Raceways online at or call the Track Hotline at 217-224-4100 for more information.


7/31/2011 - Quincy Raceways Results...                                                                                                              

Budweiser IMCA Late Models

A-Main --  1. Justin Reed, Collinsville, Il.; 2. Denny Woodworth, Mendon; 3. Matthew Bailey, Quincy; 4. Joey Gower, Quincy; 5. Darin Weisinger, Mendon; 6. Keith Pratt, Mendon; 7. Jason Perry, Payson; 8. Clint Kirkham, Camden; 9. Dustin Neese, Nebo; 10. Billy Genenbacher, Camp Point; 11. Lonnie Bailey, Quincy; 12. Jason Krigbaum, Hannibal, Mo.; 13. Justin Jennings, La Grange, Mo..

Heat 1 --  1. Keith Pratt, Mendon; 2. Justin Reed, Collinsville, Il.; 3. Dustin Neese, Nebo; 4. Billy Genenbacher, Camp Point; 5. Joey Gower, Quincy; 6. Justin Jennings, La Grange, Mo.; 7. Jason Krigbaum, Hannibal, Mo..

Heat 2 --  1. Matthew Bailey, Quincy; 2. Jason Perry, Payson; 3. Darin Weisinger, Mendon; 4. Denny Woodworth, Mendon; 5. Clint Kirkham, Camden; 6. Lonnie Bailey, Quincy.


PRCA Late Models

A-Main 1 --  1. Bobby Dauderman, Alhambra; 2. Nick Lyons, Centralia; 3. Mark Oller, Highland; 4. Tim Ratajczyk, Millstadt; 5. Dustin Griffin, Camp Point; 6. Jerry Lierly, Camp Point; 7. Jake Griffin, Quincy; 8. Rylan Dagg, Wayne City; 9. Evan Fink, Glasford; 10. Dick Taylor, Bethalto.

Heat 1 --  1. Bobby Dauderman, Alhambra; 2. Tim Ratajczyk, Millstadt; 3. Jake Griffin, Quincy; 4. Dick Taylor, Bethalto; 5. Rylan Dagg, Wayne City.

Heat 2 --  1. Mark Oller, Highland; 2. Evan Fink, Glasford; 3. Dustin Griffin, Camp Point; 4. Nick Lyons, Centralia; 5. Jerry Lierly, Camp Point.


Miller Lite UMP Modifieds

A-Main --  1. Steven DeLonjay, Quincy; 2. Robbie Reed, Mexico, Mo.; 3. Jake Griffin, Quincy; 4. Vance Wilson, Quincy; 5. Ryan Meyer, Liberty; 6. Tony Dunker, Quincy; 7. Todd Reed, Quincy; 8. Frankie Wellman, Quincy; 9. Tony Patterson, New Florence, Mo.; 10. Brandon Savage, Keokuk, Iowa; 11. Jared Schlipman, Mendon; 12. Chris Spalding, Wellsville, Mo.; 13. James Leffew, Quincy; 14. David Wietholder, Liberty; 15. Shawn Deering, Quincy; 16. Jim Roach, Kahoka, Mo..

Heat 1 --  1. Jared Schlipman, Mendon; 2. Brandon Savage, Keokuk, Iowa; 3. Chris Spalding, Wellsville, Mo.; 4. James Leffew, Quincy; 5. Tony Patterson, New Florence, Mo.; 6. Ryan Meyer, Liberty; 7. David Wietholder, Liberty; 8. Jim Roach, Kahoka, Mo..

Heat 2 --  1. Shawn Deering, Quincy; 2. Steven DeLonjay, Quincy; 3. Vance Wilson, Quincy; 4. Todd Reed, Quincy; 5. Robbie Reed, Mexico, Mo.; 6. Frankie Wellman, Quincy; 7. Jake Griffin, Quincy; 8. Tony Dunker, Quincy.


Triple Performance Engine IMCA Stock Cars

A-Main --  1. Abe Huls, Carthage; 2. Terry Houston, Mt. Sterling; 3. Andrew Griffin, Golden; 4. Beau Taylor, Canton, Mo.; 5. Jerry Jansen, Plainville; 6. Aaron Brocksieck, Camp Point; 7. Kevin Tomlinson, New London, Mo.; 8. Gabe Harrison, Warsaw; 9. Kelly Bartz, Quincy.

Heat 01 --  1. Andrew Griffin, Golden; 2. Kevin Tomlinson, New London, Mo.; 3. Abe Huls, Carthage; 4. Terry Houston, Mt. Sterling; 5. Kelly Bartz, Quincy; 6. Aaron Brocksieck, Camp Point; 7. Beau Taylor, Canton, Mo.; 8. Gabe Harrison, Warsaw; 9. Jerry Jansen, Plainville.


KRNQ Pepsi Inside Track Hobby Stocks

A-Main --  1. Brandon Symmonds, Keokuk, Iowa; 2. Tanner Klingele, Quincy; 3. Steve Carlin, Hannibal, Mo.; 4. Nathan Anders, Quincy; 5. Jim Powell, Hannibal, Mo.; 6. Jake Powers, Plainville; 7. Adam Scott, Payson; 8. Nathan Hayes, Quincy; 9. Taylor Lear, Coatsburg; 10. Bobby Anders, Hull; 11. Jeremy Buss, Fowler; 12. Justin Bartz,

Heat 1 --  1. Bobby Anders, Hull; 2. Brandon Symmonds, Keokuk, Iowa; 3. Steve Carlin, Hannibal, Mo.; 4. Nathan Hayes, Quincy; 5. Jeremy Buss, Fowler; 6. Justin Bartz, Quincy.

Heat 2 --  1. Jim Powell, Hannibal, Mo.; 2. Jake Powers, Plainville; 3. Tanner Klingele, Quincy; 4. Nathan Anders, Quincy; 5. Adam Scott, Payson; 6. Taylor Lear, Coatsburg.


Summy Tire & Auto Center Wild Things

A-Main --  1. Seith Woodruff, Carthage; 2. Casey Kendrick, New London, Mo.; 3. Craig Bangert, Golden; 4. Kimberly Abbott, Camp Point; 5. Robert Thompson, Macomb; 6. Wayne Dejaynes, Griggsville; 7. Brandon Lambert, Carthage; 8. Sierra Bueker, Hamilton; 9. Austin Uppinghouse, Payson; 10. Jen Reedy, macomb.

Heat 1 --  1. Robert Thompson, Macomb; 2. Craig Bangert, Golden; 3. Casey Kendrick, New London, Mo.; 4. Wayne Dejaynes, Griggsville; 5. Sierra Bueker, Hamilton; 6. Jen Reedy, macomb.

Heat 2 --  1. Seith Woodruff, Carthage; 2. Kimberly Abbott, Camp Point; 3. Brandon Lambert, Carthage; 4. Austin Uppinghouse, Payson.


Updated and Maintained by