Reed, Long, Brocksieck, Anders and Bangert Bag Checkered Flags at Quincy Raceways 

MAY 8, 2011 - Mother Nature won the last three scheduled race nights at Quincy Raceways but Motherís Day proved to be the ending point for that streak as the Broadway Bullring finally got a race night completed without being weathered out during Crawdadís Gourmet Seasonings Night at the Races on Sunday May 8.

 Justin Reed drew the pole position for the first pointís feature for the Budweiser IMCA Late Models and it proved to be all he needed to hold onto the top spot to claim the feature event win. Reed held off Keith Pratt during the early stages of the thirty lapper but Denny Woodworth climbed into the second spot by lap fourteen and set his sights on Reed but it was to no avail as Reed was able to maintain a three second plus victory as the checkered flag fell. Woodworth settled for second followed by Lonnie Bailey in third, Keith Pratt in fourth and Billy Genenbacher in fifth. Lonnie Bailey and Billy Genenbacher were the heat race winners.

 2010 Miller Lite UMP Modified Track Champion Jared Schlipman jumped into the early lead of the scheduled twenty five lap Modified feature event and held off Michael Long in a battle for the top spot for the first five laps. Long took over the lead with a high side pass on the sixth lap and pulled to a comfortable lead over the final laps, even enduring several restarts to keep Schlipman in the second spot at the checkered flag. Adam Birch scored the third spot followed by Shawn Deering in fourth and Robbie Reed in fifth. Rickey Frankel, Long and Schlipman were the heat race winners.

 Terry Houston took the early lead in the Triple R Performance Engines IMCA Stock Car main event but was not able to hold off a determined Aaron Brocksieck as Brocksieck grabbed the lead from Houston on the sixth lap and held back Houstonís challenges for the remaining laps to take his second pointís feature event win in a row. Houston settled for second followed by Andrew Griffin in third, Kevin Tomlinson in fourth and Jerry Jansen in fifth. Houston took the lone heat race victory.

 Bobby Anders put on another dominating performance by leading every lap of the KRNQ Pepsi Inside Track Hobby Stock feature event but he was challenged by Steve Carlin on several occasions but held back the four time track champion to take his second pointís feature event win in a row. Carlin settled for second followed by Brandon Symmonds in third, Adam Scott in fourth and Jeremy Buss in fifth. Carlin and Anders were the heat race winners.

Brandon Bangert held off a determined Seth Woodruff to win the Summy Tire and Auto Center Wild Thing feature event. Casey Kendrick, Kimberly Abbott and Austin Uppinghouse rounded out the top five spots. Bangert also scored the heat race win.

 Up next at Quincy Raceways will be one of the biggest events of the 2011 season with the return of the USMTS Modifieds during the Budweiser/Rinella Distributing Night at the Races on Sunday May 15. Pit Gates open at 3:30, Grandstands at 4:30, Drivers Meeting and Registration Ending at 5:30, Hot Laps at 5:45 and racing at 6:30pm. Visit Quincy Raceways online at or call the Track Hotline at 217-224-4100 for more information on this exciting event.


5/8/2011 - Quincy Raceways Results...                                                                                                                

Budweiser IMCA Late Models

A-Main --  1. Justin Reed, Collinsville, Il.; 2. Denny Woodworth, Mendon; 3. Lonnie Bailey, Quincy; 4. Keith Pratt, Mendon; 5. Billy Genenbacher, Camp Point; 6. Jason Krigbaum, Hannibal, Mo.; 7. Clint Kirkham, Camden; 8. Dustin Neese, Nebo; 9. Justin Jennings, La Grange, Mo.; 10. Darin Weisinger, Mendon; 11. Jason Perry, Payson; 12. Matthew Bailey, Quincy; 13. Joey Gower, Quincy; 14. Jason Frankel, Quincy; 15. Robby Warner, Quincy.

Heat 1 --  1. Lonnie Bailey, Quincy; 2. Justin Reed, Collinsville, Il.; 3. Jason Perry, Payson; 4. Keith Pratt, Mendon; 5. Justin Jennings, La Grange, Mo.; 6. Robby Warner, Quincy; 7. Darin Weisinger, Mendon.

Heat 2 --  1. Billy Genenbacher, Camp Point; 2. Matthew Bailey, Quincy; 3. Denny Woodworth, Mendon; 4. Joey Gower, Quincy; 5. Jason Frankel, Quincy; 6. Clint Kirkham, Camden; 7. Dustin Neese, Nebo; 8. Jason Krigbaum,

Miller Lite UMP Modifieds

A-Main --  1. Michael Long, Quincy; 2. Jared Schlipman, Mendon; 3. Adam Birck, Canton, Mo.; 4. Shawn Deering, Quincy; 5. Robbie Reed, Mexico, Mo.; 6. Ryan Meyer, Liberty; 7. Donovan Lodge, Moline; 8. David Wietholder, Liberty; 9. Jake Griffin, Quincy; 10. Terry Wilson, Bowling Green, Mo.; 11. Ryan Porter, Colchester; 12. Ben Huff, Fowler; 13. Todd Reed, Quincy; 14. Rickey Frankel, Quincy; 15. Vance Wilson, Quincy; 16. Steven DeLonjay, Quincy; 17. Travis Griffith, Liberty; 18. Gary Wilson, Frankford, Mo.; 19. Terry James, Winfield, Mo.; 20. Bill Parks, Colchester; 21. Frankie Wellman, Quincy; 22. Ryan Morrison, Quincy.

Heat 1 --  1. Rickey Frankel, Quincy; 2. Shawn Deering, Quincy; 3. Robbie Reed, Mexico, Mo.; 4. Ryan Meyer, Liberty; 5. Frankie Wellman, Quincy; 6. Donovan Lodge, Moline; 7. Ryan Morrison, Quincy; 8. Ben Huff, Fowler.

Heat 2 --  1. Michael Long, Quincy; 2. Terry Wilson, Bowling Green, Mo.; 3. Jake Griffin, Quincy; 4. Gary Wilson, Frankford, Mo.; 5. Adam Birck, Canton, Mo.; 6. Ryan Porter, Colchester; 7. Travis Griffith, Liberty.

Heat 3 --  1. Jared Schlipman, Mendon; 2. David Wietholder, Liberty; 3. Vance Wilson, Quincy; 4. Steven DeLonjay, Quincy; 5. Bill Parks, Colchester; 6. Terry James, Winfield, Mo.; 7. Todd Reed, Quincy.

Triple Performance Engine IMCA Stock Cars

A-Main --  1. Aaron Brocksieck, Camp Point; 2. Terry Houston, Mt. Sterling; 3. Andrew Griffin, Golden; 4. Kevin Tomlinson, New London, Mo.; 5. Jerry Jansen, Plainville; 6. Gabe Harrison, Warsaw; 7. Kelly Bartz, Quincy.

Heat --  1. Terry Houston, Mt. Sterling; 2. Gabe Harrison, Warsaw; 3. Aaron Brocksieck, Camp Point; 4. Andrew Griffin, Golden; 5. Jerry Jansen, Plainville; 6. Kelly Bartz, Quincy; 7. Kevin Tomlinson, New London, Mo..

KRNQ Pepsi Inside Track Hobby Stocks

A-Main --  1. Bobby Anders, Hull; 2. Steve Carlin, Hannibal, Mo.; 3. Brandon Symmonds, Keokuk, Iowa; 4. Adam Scott, Payson; 5. Jeremy Buss, Fowler; 6. Jake Powers, Plainville; 7. Nathan Anders, Quincy; 8. Wesley Mayfield, Hull; 9. Jim Powell, Hannibal, Mo.; 10. Nathan Hayes, Quincy.

Heat 1 --  1. Steve Carlin, Hannibal, Mo.; 2. Brandon Symmonds, Keokuk, Iowa; 3. Jeremy Buss, Fowler; 4. Adam Scott, Payson; 5. Jim Powell, Hannibal, Mo..

Heat 2 --  1. Bobby Anders, Hull; 2. Nathan Anders, Quincy; 3. Nathan Hayes, Quincy; 4. Jake Powers, Plainville; 5. Wesley Mayfield, Hull.

Summy Tire & Auto Center Wild Things

A-Main 1 --  1. Craig Bangert, Golden; 2. Seith Woodruff, Carthage; 3. Casey Kendrick, New London, Mo.; 4. Kimberly Abbott, Camp Point; 5. Austin Uppinghouse, Payson; 6. Wayne Dejaynes, Griggsville; 7. Sierra Bueker, Hamilton; 8. Brandon Lambert, Carthage.

Heat --  1. Craig Bangert, Golden; 2. Seith Woodruff, Carthage; 3. Austin Uppinghouse, Payson; 4. Casey Kendrick, New London, Mo.; 5. Sierra Bueker, Hamilton; 6. Kimberly Abbott, Camp Point; 7. Wayne Dejaynes, Griggsville; 8. Brandon Lambert, Carthage. 



Updated and Maintained by