Perry, Long, Brocksieck, Anders and Fullenkamp Claim Opening Night Wins at Quincy Raceways
By Jack Walbring

QUINCY, IL (April 3, 2011) - The Bank of Quincy Opening Night at Quincy Raceways on Sunday April 3, found the action as hot as the temperatures as the racing opening the 2011 season. Jason Perry started the thirty lap Budweiser IMCA Late Model main event from the second row and powered past Lonnie Bailey to take the lead on the fourth circuit. Perry pulled to a comfortable lead over Keith Pratt until the fifteenth lap when Mark Burgtorf worked his way into the second spot. Burgtorf slowly worked his way to up to challenge Perry but in the end, it was Perry taking the checked flag by a comfortable margin over Burgtorf in second, Denny Woodworth in third, Lonnie Bailey in fourth and Keith Pratt in fifth. Perry and Bailey were the heat race winners.

 Michael Long continued his dominance in the Miller Lite UMP Modified division but Shawn Deering made it a close finish as he worked his way into contention over the last few laps. Long took the checkered flag by a car length over Deering followed closely by Dave Wietholder in third, Ricky Frankel in fourth and Steven DeLonjay in fifth. Jared Schlipman and Long were the heat race winners.

 The IMCA Stock Cars may have been short on competitors but they sure were not short on competition as Aaron Brocksieck and Terry Houston battled lap after lap for the lead of the main event. Brocksieck won out at the checkered flag with Houston settling for the second spot. Jerry Jansen scored the third position followed by Kevin Tomlinson and Able Huls. Houston took the win in the lone heat race.

 Bobby Anders powered his way into the lead of the KRNQ Pepsi Inside Track Hobby Stock feature event on the fifth lap after starting on the inside of the third row. Tanner Klingele held on to the second spot with Jake Powers in third, Nathan Anders in fourth and Jeremy Buss in fifth. Nathan and Bobby Anders were the heat race winners.

 The Summy Tire and Auto Center 4 Cylinder Wild Things made their debut for the 2011 season at Quincy Raceways and sure made their name ring true in the feature event. The white flag lap was a wild one with white flag lap leaders William Michel and Casey Kendrick spun off turn two scattering the field with Chuck Fullenkamp coming through the carnage to take his first ever feature win at Quincy Raceways followed by first time driver, Todd Nelson in second, Kimberly Abbott in third, Craig Bangert in fourth and CJ Loring in fifth. Michel and Loring were the heat race winners.

 The Sullivan Auctioneers Deery Brothers Summer Series for IMCA Late Models is up next at Quincy Raceways on Sunday April 10 along with the Miller Lite UMP Modifieds, IMCA Stock Cars, KRNQ Pepsi Inside Track Hobby Stocks and the Summy Tire and Auto Center Wild Things starting their 2011 Point Season. Pit Gates open at 3:30, Grandstands at 4:30, Drivers Registration Ending and Drivers Meeting at 5:30, Hot Laps at 5:45 and Racing Action at 6:30pm. Visit Quincy Raceways online at or call the Track Hotline at 217-224-4100 for more information.



                                              4/3/2011 - Quincy Raceways Special Events Results...                                                                                      

Budweiser IMCA Late Models

A-Main 1 --  1. Jason Perry, Payson; 2. Mark Burgtorf, Quincy; 3. Denny Woodworth, Mendon; 4. Lonnie Bailey,

Quincy; 5. Keith Pratt, Mendon; 6. Justin Reed, Collinsville, Il.; 7. Joey Gower, Quincy; 8. Matthew Bailey, Quincy; 9.

Darin Weisinger, Mendon; 10. Clint Kirkham, Camden; 11. Terry Gallaher, New London, Mo.; 12. Nick Ingalls,

Quincy; 13. Billy Genenbacher, Camp Point; 14. Justin Jennings, La Grange, Mo..

Heat 1 --  1. Jason Perry, Payson; 2. Denny Woodworth, Mendon; 3. Mark Burgtorf, Quincy; 4. Justin Reed,

Collinsville, Il.; 5. Billy Genenbacher, Camp Point; 6. Nick Ingalls, Quincy; 7. Darin Weisinger, Mendon.

Heat 2 --  1. Lonnie Bailey, Quincy; 2. Matthew Bailey, Quincy; 3. Keith Pratt, Mendon; 4. Joey Gower, Quincy; 5.

Justin Jennings, La Grange, Mo.; 6. Clint Kirkham, Camden; 7. Terry Gallaher, New London, Mo..

Miller Lite UMP Modifieds

A-Main 01 --  1. Michael Long, Quincy; 2. Shawn Deering, Quincy; 3. David Wietholder, Liberty; 4. Rickey Frankel,

Quincy; 5. Steven DeLonjay, Quincy; 6. Jared Schlipman, Mendon; 7. Robbie Reed, Mexico, Mo.; 8. James Leffew,

Quincy; 9. Jake Griffin, Quincy; 10. Gary Wilson, Frankford, Mo.; DNS. Vance Wilson, Quincy.

Heat 1 --  1. Jared Schlipman, Mendon; 2. Rickey Frankel, Quincy; 3. Robbie Reed, Mexico, Mo.; 4. Steven

DeLonjay, Quincy; 5. James Leffew, Quincy; 6. Vance Wilson, Quincy.

Heat 2 --  1. Michael Long, Quincy; 2. David Wietholder, Liberty; 3. Shawn Deering, Quincy; 4. Jake Griffin, Quincy;

 5. Gary Wilson, Frankford, Mo.; DNS. Joe Kindhart, Quincy.

IMCA Stock Cars

A-Main 1 --  1. Aaron Brocksieck, Camp Point; 2. Terry Houston, Mt. Sterling; 3. Jerry Jansen, Plainville; 4. Kevin

Tomlinson, New London, Mo.; 5. Abe Huls, Carthage.

Heat 1 --  1. Terry Houston, Mt. Sterling; 2. Jerry Jansen, Plainville; 3. Abe Huls, Carthage; 4. Aaron Brocksieck, Camp Point; 5. Kevin Tomlinson, New London, Mo..

KRNQ Pepsi Inside Track Hobby Stocks

A-Main 1 --  1. Bobby Anders, Hull; 2. Tanner Klingele, Quincy; 3. Jake Powers, Plainville; 4. Nathan Anders,

Quincy; 5. Jeremy Buss, Fowler; 6. Adam Scott, Payson; 7. Jim Powell, Hannibal, Mo.; 8. Steve Carlin, Hannibal, Mo.;

 9. Brandon Symmonds, Keokuk, Iowa; 10. Justin Bartz, Quincy; 11. Wesley Mayfield, Hull.

Heat 1 --  1. Nathan Anders, Quincy; 2. Jake Powers, Plainville; 3. Jeremy Buss, Fowler; 4. Jim Powell, Hannibal,

Mo.; 5. Justin Bartz, Quincy; 6. Wesley Mayfield, Hull.

Heat 2 --  1. Bobby Anders, Hull; 2. Tanner Klingele, Quincy; 3. Steve Carlin, Hannibal, Mo.; 4. Adam Scott,

Payson; 5. Brandon Symmonds, Keokuk, Iowa.

Summy Tire & Auto Center Wild Things

A-Main 1 --  1. Chuck Fullenkamp, Fort Madison, Iowa; 2. Todd Nelson, Springfield, iIl; 3. Kimberly Abbott,

Camp Point; 4. Craig Bangert, Golden; 5. Cjay Loring, Keokuk, Iowa; 6. Smart Rex, Carthage; 7. Casey Kendrick,

New London, Mo.; 8. Mike Hornung Jr, Keokuk, Iowa; 9. William Michel, Farmington, Iowa; 10. Chris Watkins,

Winfield, Mo.; 11. Devin Still, Anabel, Mo.; DNS. Brandon Lambert, Carthage.

Heat 1 --  1. William Michel, Farmington, Iowa; 2. Chuck Fullenkamp, Fort Madison, Iowa; 3. Devin Still, Anabel, Mo.;

 4. Rex Smart, Carthage; 5. Chris Watkins, Winfield, Mo.; 6. Brandon Lambert, Carthage.

Heat 2 --  1. Cjay Loring, Keokuk, Iowa; 2 Kimberly Abbott, Camp Point; 3. Casey Kendrick, New London,

Mo.; 4. Craig Bangert, Golden; 5. Todd Nelson, Springfield, iIl; 6. Mike Hornung Jr, Keokuk, Iowa.




Updated and Maintained by